How does the Mailchimp integration customer syncing work with Vend?
- Vend for Mac, PC or iPad
Customer info only syncs from Vend to Mailchimp. If Vend uses an existing email address, it will be overwritten in Mailchimp.
Once you turn the integration on, it is a one way sync from Vend to Mailchimp.
Information synced is:
- Member status (unsubscribed / subscribed)
- First name
- Last name
- Once you turn the integration on, it is a one way sync from Vend to Mailchimp
- If you edit a customer in Vend, it will edit the customer in Mailchimp but not vice versa
- New customers created in Mailchimp will not sync to Vend
- If a customer in the audience you are syncing to in Mailchimp has the same email address as the customer you are creating in Vend, the customer in Mailchimp will be overwritten when the customer is created in Vend