"Delete or reassign the above before deleting the outlet" error when deleting an Outlet

Problem

When attempting to delete an Outlet, an error appears but does not specify what should be deleted/reassigned. 

Setup

  •  Vend for Mac or PC

Cause

Some Manager/Cashier users on the account are still assigned to that Outlet. 

Solution

  1. Go to Setup
  2. Select Users
  3. Click the Outlet field
  4. Select the Outlet you are trying to delete
  5. Click Search
  6. Click on the Manager/Cashier users assigned to that Outlet
  7. Click the Outlets field
  8. Untick the Outlet in question
  9. Click Save Changes

Additional Information

Admin users are by default assigned to all Outlets so there is no need to edit their profiles.