I have sent a stock transfer which has deducted inventory from one outlet but not added it to the other. Why is that?
- Vend for Mac or PC
- Vend on iPad
Once you begin a stock transfer from one outlet and mark as sent, the stock is deducted right away from that outlet. However, this is not added to the receiving outlet's inventory until you mark this as received. For the in-between period where something is sent but not received, the inventory of that amount is technically nowhere or in transit.