What are the implications of deleting a Supplier in Vend?


Latest update: - Zaynab Bah

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Vend on iPad 

Answer

When you delete a Supplier in Vend:

  • The historical sales data associated with that Supplier will still be available for viewing  
  • If there are products currently assigned to the Supplier you will receive a This is the supplier for X products and can’t be deleted. Remove Supplier and Delete warning. If you continue, the Edit Product page will no longer show a Supplier for those products 
  • In the Sales Report, you will no longer see the deleted Supplier, instead, you will see a category called No Supplier that combines all sales from any product with no Supplier 
  • You will no longer be able to filter by the deleted Supplier in Reporting 

Additional Information

How to delete a Supplier