How to deactivate a user

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC

Steps

  1. Click Setup
  2. Click Users
  3. Find the user in the list
  4. Click the green toggle switch to the right of the user
  5. The switch will now turn grey, indicating that the user is now inactive

Additional Information

When a user is inactive they cannot log into your Vend store on any device with their user account. It is also possible to reactivate the user at a later time using the toggle switch.

In order to remove a user permanently see Deleting Users in Vend.