Will errored sales disappear when I close my browser?


Latest update: - Tatiana Papaioannou

Question

When using Vend in offline mode, will closing my browser make error sales disappear?

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Google Chrome

Answer

No, you will still receive a message about errored sales when you reopen your browser.

Additional Information

If you are using an incognito Chrome window and you close the browser, the sales will disappear due to incognito mode not keeping a history of your browser pages.

Offline Mode for Vend on Mac and PC