How to delete a register

Objective

Delete a register from an outlet

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC

Steps

  1. Sign in as an admin user
  2. Click Setup
  3. Click Outlets and Registers
  4. Click on the register you wish to delete
  5. Click Delete register at the top right

Once you have deleted the register, you will need to update your register licenses:

  1. Click Billing
  2. Click Manage Licenses
  3. Reduce the number of register licenses
  4. Click Save
  5. Click Adjust Licenses

This will update your billing going forward.

Additional Information

Before deleting the register you must do the following:

  • Close any open sales assigned to the register(parked, on account and layby sales),
  • Close the register you wish to delete
  • If the register is the only one assigned to the outlet, you must remove all users specific to the outlet before deleting
  • Export all data for the register as all register closures for the deleted register will be removed and cannot be retrieved

 

Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.