Two sales seem to have merged together in the Sales Ledger


Latest update: - Nath Cohen

Problem

It looks like two sales have 'merged' into one receipt number so aspects of the two sales like products, payments and customers are connected to one sale but should be separate. 

Setup

  •  Vend for Mac or PC
  •  Vend for iPad

Cause

If you choose to use the 'Undo last payment' button or an error occurs after payment, the completed sale will be shown again on the Sell Screen. It's possible for the cashier to then delete the products or customer and this is all recorded on the original receipt number.

Anything you then add to that sale will be recorded under that original receipt number - essentially merging the two sales into one. This also cancels out the previous products and customer but with both payments applied. 

Solution

To resolve this you'll need to void the sale that includes the two merged sales and create two new sales from the Sell Screen, replicating the products, customers and payments that should have been attached.

Additional Information

How to recreate a sale