What happens when I void a sale?

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Vend on iPad

Answer

  • Sold products are returned to your inventory
  • Revenue from the sale is removed from your Sales Report
  • Payments from the sale are removed from your Payment Report
  • Past register closures will display a line through the sale total and paid column

Image_2019-03-19_at_2.52.02_PM.png 

For more information about voiding sales, refer to the Voiding Sales Using the Sales History guide.

 

Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.