What happens when I discard a sale on the sell screen?


Latest update: - Samantha

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Vend on iPad 

Answer

A discarded sale will be recorded as voided in your sales ledger. It will not be included in your sales figures for the day.

Additional Information

Check out this article here for the steps to view voided sales in the sales ledger.

If you do not want discarded sales to appear in the sales ledger, remove the products from the Sell Screen using the trash can icon before clicking or tapping "Discard Sale".