What happens to my reporting data when I delete a register?

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Vend on iPad

Answer

Sales Ledger

  • The deleted register will no longer appear in the 'Register' filter drop-down
  • The sales from the deleted register will still appear in your sales ledger, but the register name will be greyed out

Sales Reports

  • The deleted register will still appear in sales reports. It will appear with '(deleted)' beside the register name

Register Closures

  • All register closures for the deleted register will be removed and cannot be retrieved

 

Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.