What happens to my reporting data when I delete a register?


Latest update: - Lucia Palozzi

Setup

  • Vend for Mac or PC
  • Vend on iPad

Answer

Sales Ledger

  • The deleted register will no longer appear in the 'Register' filter drop-down
  • The sales from the deleted register will still appear in your sales ledger, but the register name will be greyed out

Sales Reports

  • The deleted register will still appear in sales reports. It will appear with '(deleted)' beside the register name

Register Closures

  • All register closures for the deleted register will be removed and cannot be retrieved