Can I clear or wipe out my sales data?

Question

Am I able to clear all my sales data in the Sales History?

Setup

  • Retail POS for Mac or PC 

Answer

For compliance reasons, it is not possible to completely clear all your sales data. However, what you can do is void all open sales instead.

Follow the steps outlined in our Voiding Sales Using the Retail POS Sales History guide.

Additional Information

  • If you're currently using a valid trial account, you can be sent a data reset link which can clear your customers, products and sales. For this to be actioned, a written request will need to be sent from Primary Admin to Retail Support
Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.