What happens with the Register Closure Report when you recreate a payment type?


Latest update: - Agata

Question

What happens with the payment totals on the Register Closure Report table when you recreate a payment type by deleting and re-adding it?

Setup

  •  Vend for Mac or PC

Answer

Deleting a payment type will remove it completely from the table showing on the Register Closure Report. Re-adding the same payment type will bring it back but with a new ID. As a result, only Register Closures created after that will show that payment type's total on the Register Closure table. Any Register Closures including the old payment type ID will show a "-" instead:

 

Screenshot_2018-11-26_at_10.51.15.png

 

Additional Information

The deleted payment type totals will still be visible when viewing individual Register Closures or the Payment Report.

Powered by Zendesk