What happens if I delete the variant product on Shopify and not in Vend?
- Vend for PC or Mac
- Shopify Integration
If a variant product is directly deleted on Shopify, it will not break the link for the whole product. However, the same variant cannot be published back to Shopify as the previous IDs that link the products will remain saved in the Vend database. As these IDs remain, Vend would assume that the product is still published.
- Vend is the master inventory platform once connected to Shopify, as such all products should be managed in Vend only.
- Removing the published product in Vend will remove the product on Shopify.