What happens to the sale data if I delete a customer?

 Setup

  •  Vend for Mac, PC or iPad

Answer

If you delete a customer in Vend, the Sales History and Sales Ledger will still show the customer's name, however you will no longer be able to go into customer's profile. Any reports, will be displayed with the following:mceclip0.png

If you were to try and find a previous sale the customer made:
  • The sale itself will not be removed from Vend
  • You can still search by the customer's name in the Sales Ledger.  Rather, in the Sales History you'll need to search via date, time or receipt number.