What happens to my sale data if I delete a customer?


Latest update: - Nath Cohen

 Setup

  •  Vend for Mac, PC or iPad

Answer

If you delete a customer in Vend, any content linked to this customer, such as Sales History and reports, will be displayed with the following:

Screen_Shot_2018-10-30_at_9.41.36_AM.png

If you were to try and find a previous sale the customer made:
  • The sale itself will not be removed from Vend
  • You'll no longer be able to search by the customer name. Rather, you'll need to search via date, time or receipt number

 

Powered by Zendesk