The previous sale is still showing on the Sell Screen with either:
- The products included
- The products not included resulting in a negative balance in the Pay Button
- Vend on iPad
- Vend for Mac or PC
An error occurred at the time of payment and the sale is sent back to the Sell Screen. Common errors that cause this issue are related to your wifi network connection.
As payment is applied, if you were then to remove the products, a balance will be left remaining until the original products are added back to the sale.
- Add item(s) from the previous sale to the sell screen (if they have been deleted)
- The balance owed is now 0.00
- Tap Pay
- Tap Cash
If the sale is not valid and doesn't need to be accounted for in reporting or Sales Ledger, you can void it - Voiding Sales Using the Vend Sales Ledger.
You may also want to confirm with your payment terminal that the payment/refund went through.