How to change the user assigned to a sale

Objective

Change the user assigned to a sale if processed under an incorrect user. 

Void the original sale then recreate it under the correct user.

Setup

  • Vend on PC or Mac

Steps

Voiding the original sale:

  1. Navigate to Sell -> Sales History
  2. Locate the sale to be voided and click to expand
  3. Click Void
  4. Click Void Sale

Recreating the sale under the correct user:

  1. Sign into the correct user account
  2. Replicate the sale in the sell-screen
  3. If you originally took cash, click Pay then Cash (you can skip steps 4 to 8)
    If you took a different payment type, Park the sale
  4. Click Sales ledger
  5. Search/Click the sale
  6. Click Apply payment/refund
  7. Click the correct payment type
  8. Type the correct payment amount

 

Additional Information

  • A recreated sale will be recorded under the current register closure. This is the case even when they are backdated
  • If you backdate the manually applied payment, it will show the correct date in your Reporting
Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.