How to merge customers

Objective

Merge multiple customers into one single customer

Setup

Vend for Mac or PC

Steps

All sales from one customer need to be reallocated to another customer. Once all sales are reassigned, the customer with no associated sales can be deleted. 

Reallocating sales:

  1. Click Sell
  2. Click Sales History
  3. Find sales associated with the customer that need to be merged into another customer
  4. Click the sale to expand it
  5. Click Edit
  6. Click the Trash icon on the right-hand side to remove the customer
  7. Click the add a customer field and search for the customer that the sale should be associated with
  8. Select the customer from the drop-down menu
  9. Click Save Changes
  10. Repeat steps 1-9 until all sales have been reallocated

Note: Following the steps above will also update the customer loyalty balances. 

Deleting the customer:

  1. Navigate to Customers
  2. Search for the customer that needs to be deleted
  3. Click Edit Customer
  4. Click Delete Customer 
Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.