Training Mode and the Vend Sales Ledger


Latest update: - Admin

Training mode is an option available in Vend for Mac or PC that allows you to try out Vend without affecting any of your store data. You can return to the Training Mode anytime you want.

Trialling Vend in Training Mode is ideal for processing test sales as all sales processed in Training Mode will not be recorded or synced to Vend. This eliminates the need to edit or void transactions and payments.

After exiting Training Mode confirm that the blue bar has disappeared before processing any real sales. If any sales are processed while Training Mode is still active, they will be treated as dummy sales, and will not be recorded or synced to your store data.

For more information on how to use Training Mode, check out this article here and for more information on the Vend Sales Ledger, check out this article.

Powered by Zendesk