Changing, Updating and Editing your Vend Plan


Latest update: - Mikey Jarvis

Vend’s pricing plans have been updated.

Please note that Vend’s pricing plans have been updated. If you’re looking to perform any of the actions listed below, you will need to upgrade to one of our latest pricing plans in order to do so.

  • Reactivate an account that was cancelled due to failed payment.
  • Reactivate an account that was [on-ice]().
  • Change a billing cycle from monthly to annual, or annual to monthly.
  • Upgrade an account to a higher pricing plan to access additional features or to add an outlet or register beyond current plan limits.
  • Downgrade an account to a lower pricing plan.

How do I update my billing information/invoice details?

The Primary Admin of the account can edit billing details on the Billing Page which will directly reflect on the invoice. To edit these details, Navigate to Setup -> Billing -> Edit Billing Recipient.

If you want a CC email for the invoices (more than one email address to receive a copy of the invoice), you can contact Support to have this second address added to your account.

What is Annual Billing?

Annual billing is when you pay for 12 months of your monthly Vend subscription up-front. This reduces your credit card processing fees, especially for international customers, and gives you a discount on your Vend subscription. The monthly cost of a Vend subscription when billed annually is around 10 to 20% across all plans.

Important: Please note that we do not offer prorated refunds if you decide to terminate an annual (or monthly) contract early. See our Terms and Conditions for more details.

How can I change my plan from monthly to annual?

Important: If you are looking to change your billing cycle from monthly to annual, or annual to monthly, you will need to upgrade to one of our latest pricing plans in order to do so. For more information on our latest pricing plans, click here.

If you’re an existing customer go to Setup -> Billing and reselect your base plan on the Annual Frequency.

If you change pricing plan part way through a month, your pricing will be prorated. Your billing date will also change to the date you initiated the billing frequency change. This can look pretty confusing on your bill.

This is what happens:

  • When you change your pricing plan, we restart your billing from the day you make the change.
  • Any remaining days from your previous month are shown as a credit adjustment on your invoice.
  • The charges for the next full year are added to your invoice.
  • Your bill total = full new annual charge - amount credited.
  • Payment will be taken the day you make the change.

What about changing my plan from annual to monthly?

If you're an existing customer and want to change your plan to monthly billing, go to Setup -> Billing and reselect your base plan on the Monthly Frequency.

As with changing to Annual billing, if you change pricing plan part way through the year, your pricing will be prorated. Your billing date will also change to the date you initiated the billing frequency change. This can look pretty confusing on your bill.

This is what happens:

  • The charges for the next full month on your new plan are added to your invoice, and it is most likely you will not be charged as the cost of the month will be smaller than the annual credit (unless this change occurs close to the end of the Annual period).

If you make this change immediately after your account was charged for an Annual period, you will be entitled to a refund of the remaining credit balance on your account. You will need to contact our Support team to request this refund.

If the change occurs later in your Annual period, the credit will remain on your account, but you will not be eligible to have these funds refunded even if you cancel your account. You can contact our Support Team by signing in here and clicking Contact Us.

Note: A refund will only be issued if you make the change to a monthly frequency AND contact us immediately after the original Annual charge.

How can I change my plan size?

You can change your pricing plan, either by upgrading or downsizing, at any time. For simplicity, it is easiest to change your plan at the end of your billing cycle (monthly or annually).

If you change pricing plan part way through a month (or year, for annual billing), your pricing will be prorated. Your billing date will also change to the date you initiated the pricing plan change. This can look pretty confusing on your bill.

This is what happens:

  • When you change your pricing plan, we restart your billing from the day you make the change.
  • Any remaining days from your previous month (or year, for annual billing) are shown as a credit adjustment on your invoice.
  • The charges for the next full month (or year, for annual billing) on your new plan are added to your invoice.
  • Your bill total = full new charge - amount credited.
  • Payment will be taken the day you make the change.

Will my pricing plan automatically decrease if I lower my usage?

Sometimes, your business might downgrade. For instance, you might close an outlet.

On our Multi-Outlet plan, the cost of your plan when you delete an outlet will not automatically reduce. This is because the plan is charged at a flat rate irrespective of the number of outlets you have. Our latest Pro or Enterprise plans are charged per-outlet so, if you delete an outlet then your price will automatically decrease even though you have not downgraded plans.

Vend does not automatically lower your pricing plan if you delete an outlet, user, products or customers, you will need to downgrade your plan manually through your Vend Billing Page.

If you have additional paid registers, you can cancel these at any time which will also reduce what you pay. There are some special conditions for registers outlined below.

What happens when I add or remove a register?

Note: On our latest Lite, Pro and Enterprise pricing plans, one register is included for free with each outlet you set up in your store. You can purchase as many additional registers as you like for each of your outlets on any plan.

Registers can be added or removed on the outlet page in Vend. When you add a register, you'll automatically be charged an additional amount each renewal. You may also be prompted to change your pricing plan if your plan does not allow more than one register.

When you add the register, you will be immediately charged a prorated amount based on the number of days/months until your next renewal. At your next renewal, you will be charged for the renewal of your base plan and any extra registers you have added in the previous period.

If you remove an extra register, we'll remove the additional register charge for the next renewal, but you will only be issued a prorated credit for the unused period if you are on an Annual Plan. If you pay for an extra register on a monthly plan, you will not receive a credit for any unused days.

This is what happens:

  • When you add/delete a register, we restart your billing from the day you make the change.
  • Any remaining days from your previous month (or year, for annual billing) are shown as a credit adjustment on your invoice
  • The charges for the next full month (or year, for annual billing) with more or fewer registers on your new plan are added to your invoice
  • Your bill total = full new charge - amount credited
  • Payment will be taken the day you make the change

Important: When you remove the register, your base plan will not automatically be updated. Remember to check the pricing plan page to adjust your plan if your usage has downgraded manually.

What happens when I add or remove an outlet?

If you’re on a Starter, Advanced or Multi-Outlet plan and remove an outlet, you will stay on your current plan unless you wish to downgrade your pricing plan. If you decide to downgrade your plan, you’ll need to do so on one of our latest pricing plans.

If you’re on a Starter or Advanced plan and want to add a new outlet (which is beyond the outlet limit of your current plan), you’ll need to upgrade to one of our new pricing plans to do so. You will then be charged on a per-outlet basis based on your usage. If you are on a Multi-Outlet plan and wish to add a new outlet, you can do so on your current plan.

On the latest Lite, Pro or Enterprise plans, your billing is determined based on the number of outlets and registers you have. One register is included for free with each outlet you have in your store. If you remove an outlet or register in the future, your billing will automatically decrease based on this.

Important: If you are on a Lite, Pro or Enterprise plan, make sure to delete outlets or registers that aren't being used, as you will be charged for these.

Powered by Zendesk