Activating your Vend Account


Latest update: - Admin

I am ready to activate my account

Awesome! Have a read of this article to help you get set up correctly and choose the most relevant pricing plan for your needs.

Deleting trial data from your account

During your trial, there were sample products to practise making sales with, and you may have tried adding products or customers as a test. It’s important to clear them out before starting your own store. You will not be able to delete old sales history data once you have activated so it's important to do this beforehand. 

You can choose to clear out all Sales History, Products, and/or Customer data following the steps below:

  1. Go to Setup
  2. Click on Billing
  3. Scroll to Clear out data section
  4. Click on Select data to clear button
  5. Select data you want to clear
  6. Click Delete

Choosing a Vend Plan

Navigate to Setup > Billing and you will see the three Vend plans. The account level that best suits your data will be automatically highlighted. You can view our pricing plans in more detail here.

Below is a basic breakdown of the differences between plans.

Lite Plan

  • Single outlet retailers
  • 24/7 Phone and Online Support
  • Limited to a USD$20k monthly turnover (adjusted for currencies we offer pricing in)
  • Access to our Xero accounting integration
  • No access to Advanced Reporting and Advanced Promotions, Ecommerce channels, Gift Cards and Loyalty
  • No API access

Pro Plan

  • 1+ outlets
  • 24/7 Phone and Online Support
  • Unlimited turnover
  • Access to our Xero accounting integration
  • Access to Advanced Reporting and Advanced Promotions, Ecommerce channels, Gift Cards and Loyalty
  • API access

Enterprise Plan

  • Minimum 6+ outlets
  • All features in the Pro Plan
  • Dedicated Account Manager
  • Customised Onboarding

Choosing Between Monthly or Annual Billing

You will be billed immediately on activation, the amount and frequency depend on whether you decide to be billed monthly or annually. Vend bills in advance. This means that the invoice you pay each month (or year) covers the following month rather than the previous one.

Monthly Billing

The billing cycle is a 30-day interval at which Vend invoices your plan's fees. You will be billed immediately on activation and then on the same day the following months.

Annual Billing

You will be billed immediately on activation and then again every 12 months following activation. Paying annually will earn you a discount on the monthly rate you pay in total.

A different billing cycle may apply to app subscriptions which might not always match the billing date of your Vend subscription billing cycle. If you do ever need to put your account on hold or close your store, make sure you cancel your app subscriptions as well to avoid additional future charges.

Important: Please note that Vend’s subscription fees are non-refundable. See our Terms and Conditions for more details.

Activating your Vend Account

All you need to do is choose whether you'd like to be billed annually, or each month. Then, fill in your credit card details, and hit Activate your account.

What happens if I make changes to my plan?

When you add an outlet/register before your next billing date, you will only be charged a pro-rated amount for the remaining days/months of your billing cycle. Adding an outlet to your store will incur additional charges to your Vend subscription. 

If you change the type of plan your Vend account is on, for example changing from the Lite plan to the Pro plan, this will change your regular billing date to the new date these changes were made.