User Roles and Permissions in Vend

 In Vend, you have three different roles to assign to your users. The admin, the manager and the cashier. By default, the admin user will have full access to the account. For more information on these user roles, read on below:

Cashier:

The cashier is a great user level to assign to your non-management staff. They are able to do things like process sales, transfer stock and close off the register but are restricted from management functions such as adding and editing products and users.

Manager:

The manager user level represents the person in charge at one outlet. The Manager user is able to do everything a cashier can in addition to having access to their assigned store's reporting and ability to add and edit products if necessary.

Admin:

The admin user level is intended for the store owner or the head office account. As an admin user, you will have full access to view & change all stores within your account. If you'd like more than one person to have full permissions, it is possible to create multiple Admin users.


If you would like to see the in-store functions and permissions that are enabled for each of your user roles, follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to Setup in the side menu and choose Users.

2. Locate the Roles tab along the top of the user page.

3. On the roles page you will see your three user roles; Cashier, Manager and Admin. Click on one of these role names to view their permissions.

4. When you click on a role name you will see a list of permissions for this role. Depending on your pricing plan the role will have editable or pre-set permissions. Permissions are defined with a tick or a cross, a tick giving the role access to an action and across denying them access.

If you are on an Advanced or Multi-Outlet (or our latest Pro and Enterprise) plans, you will also be able to customise these permissions. To learn more about this click here.

For the cashier role, you will also have the option to enable or disable the returns and discounting features manually. If you want to customise any of the other permissions, you will need to make sure you are on an Advanced or Multi-Outlet (or our latest Pro or Enterprise) plan.