Disabling users in Retail POS (X-Series)

If you have users in your Retail POS store who are not actively using Retail POS, you may want to disable their user profiles.

When you disable a user in Retail POS, you force the user to log out of Retail POS and prevent any subsequent sign in attempts. The personal data of the user is retained in Retail POS, so you can re-enable the user if you wish.

To disable users individually, follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to Setup > Users in the sidebar.

Disable-Users-User-Page.png

2. Search for the user and click the toggle to the right of the page to disable them.

Disable-Users-User-Page-Enable-Disable.png


For more information on how to manage your user profiles, check out our help articles here.


Did this answer your question?
Have more questions? Contact us so that we can help you out.