Disabling and Deleting Users in Vend


Latest update: - Admin

If you have users in your Vend store who are not actively using Vend, you may want to disable or delete their user profiles.

Disabling a user profile:

When you disable a user in Vend, you are signing the user out if they are currently logged in to Vend and then preventing any subsequent sign-in attempts to Vend. The user’s personal data is retained, and you will be able to enable the user again at any time.

To disable users individually:

1. Navigate to Setup -> Users in the sidebar.

Once here, you should see a list of all your active users in Vend.

2. Find the user you would like to disable and use the toggle button on the right-hand side to switch them from enabled to disabled.


Deleting a user profile:

When you delete a user in Vend, you are permanently deleting the personal data relating to that user and then suppressing any further processing against that deleted user’s profile. For any content (e.g. sales, reports) previously associated with a deleted user, “Anonymous User” will be shown instead.

To delete users individually:

1. Navigate to Setup -> Users in the sidebar.

Once here, you should see a list of all your active users in Vend.

2. Find the user you would like to delete and click their name.

3. You should now be on this user's page. Scroll all the way to the bottom and click the "delete user" text in red.

This user will now be deleted from your Vend store!

Powered by Zendesk