Disabling Users in Vend


Latest update: - Admin

If you have users in your Vend store who are not actively using Vend, you may want to disable their user profiles. When you disable a user in Vend, you are signing the user out if they are currently logged in to Vend and then preventing any subsequent sign-in attempts to Vend. The personal data of the user is retained, and you will be able to enable the user again at any time.

To disable users individually, follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to Setup -> Users in the sidebar.

Once here, you should see a list of all your active users in Vend.

2. Find the user you would like to disable and use the toggle button on the right-hand side to switch them from enabled to disabled.


For more information on how to manage your User profiles, check out our help articles here.


Powered by Zendesk